Protect your home & business interior with DuraBumper™ Guards

Customer Reviews

October 2020
Author:  Angela, Amazon 5-Star Review
"A definite must have for professional housecleaners such as myself.  Fits perfectly and came very fast.  Would order more." [Shark Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB889SHK]

October 2020
Author:  Customer999, Amazon 5-Star Review
"I bought this to make vacuuming quieter when it hits baseboards or furniture. It does work. I don't like that it covers the LEDs on my Shark Rotator. The Velcro tape seems really strong.  I like that this padding covers the sides as well as the front." [Shark Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB889SHK]

September 2020
Author:  Scott W., Amazon 5-Star Review
"Fits well.  Easy to install.  Really helps save on the bumps and scrapes of our woodwork." [Upright Vacuum Bumper - Item# VH59LG]

August 2020
Author:  Floor Supervisor - Housekeeping, ENORE Boston Harbor
"The vacuum protectors are working great!  We had positive feedback from the room attendants... As for the [custom] collector cart bumper guards, we only have the one installed...and it has been very sturdy and great overall.  The room attendant who used that cart...said that she loved it and it's great." 

July 2020
Author:  G. Mcleod, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Perfect solution to scuff marks!!! Wish I had gotten this product a lot sooner! We have been struggling with black scuff marks on our baseboards for years & had to scrub them every few months (back breaking work!) because they would get so numerous that it really stood out. This product, added to our Oreck Elevate vacuum, completely stopped that from occurring & we have not had to touch our baseboards since!!!!!! Took seconds to install & easily adjustable (with Velcro) for a custom fit!" [Upright Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB58XS]

July 2020
Author:  Michael S., Amazon 5-Star Review
"Perfect fit, high quality. Worth every cent." [Dyson Ball Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB72CPT]

July 2020
Author:  Alexa, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Easy to attach. Perfect fit." [Canister Vacuum Bumper - Item# CB28SM]

July 2020
Author:  Gerald Rothman Jr, Amazon 5-Star Review
"This bumper guard saved my trim from being scratched!" [Canister Vacuum Bumper - Item# CB28SM]

July 2020
Author:  KnitChick, Amazon 5-Star Review
"This bumper works so well, I wish I had it years ago. It saves baseboard paint and furniture. Easy to install." [Canister Vacuum Bumper - Item# CB35LG]

June 2020
Author:  Shanna, Amazon 5-Star Review
"We have several furry pets so I worried that this would look awful after every use, but it's held up beautifully and the fur really doesn't stick like I thought it would. After a few months use, I just use the vacuum to get off the few first that we're sticking. Great product to keep walls and furniture from getting scratched." [Wessle-Werk Vacuum Bumper - Item# VHPTWW]

June 2020
Author:  Alert Cleaning Services, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Great product.  Buying more." [Upright Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB04STD]

June 2020
Author:  Brown, Amazon 5-Star Review
"This fit my Shark perfect. I wish I had discovered it sooner." [Shark Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB89SHK]

June 2020
Author:  Amazon Customer, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Love this bumper! My Shark Navigator was scuffing our newly painted baseboards. Bumper looks great and was easy to install." [Shark Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB89SHK]

May 2020
Author:  Keith, Amazon 5-Star Review
"It does just what it is supposed to. Easy to put on!"  [Upright Vacuum Bumper - Item# VH59LG]

May 2020
Author:  Lisa, Amazon 5-Star Review
"This is perfect and I wish I found it earlier as my vacuum has dented a lot of furniture.  The Velcro is super strong and keeps the bumper in place.  So.  Glad I found this!" [Shark Vacuum Bumper - Item# UB89SHK]

May 2020
Author:  Elizabeth, Tannersville, NY - Amazon 5-Star Review
"Saves me from banging into walls around corners.  Great idea! Fits my Miele [vacuum]."

March 2020
Author:  Bill, Furniture Medic
"Thought you might be interested in how I used the DuraBumper guard on some luggage racks. I like the flexibility of the DuraBumper because the ledge of the luggage cart, where the bumper needed to go, is not flat all the way around the cart. The DuraBumper worked out well."

February 2020
Author:  Debbie, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Our light coloured baseboards were marked by years of inadvertently hitting them with the power nozzle of our vacuum cleaner. After painting them we vowed we would never want to deal with the black marks on our baseboards again, so we ordered this product. The power head bumper is easy to install, and provides enough padding and protection if you hit your baseboards by mistake. Highly recommend this product." [Upright Vacuum Bumper - Item# VH66MD]

January 2020
Author:  Tom, Best Western Marquis Inn
"The wheel bumper covers are working very well. We have a brand new hotel and your wheel guards are a god send. lol"

January 2020
Author:  Claudia, Residential Customer, 
Amazon Review
"I just wanted to thank you for quickly shipping my item to me. I love your products and refuse to use any new vacuum without first having a VacuBumper on it. Thank you for making such great products and for shipping so quickly."

December 2019
Author:  Jane, Fountain Hills, AZ
"We're quite happy with the last bumper we ordered (VH66MD). This, along with the bumper guard for our canister vacuum, gives great protection for the vacuum, furniture, and base trim."

December 2019
Author: Andrew Minard, Maintenance, Residence Inn by Marriott, Midland, MI
"Wow impressive!...Just finished installing our bumpers. I must say, I can tell that these are quality and made with a lot of integrity. Thanks for caring about putting out a great product."

November 2019
Author: Marianne Ellis, CEO, VEO Group & CEO Success Community
"We all need DuraBumper Guards! Protect your floorboards & walls—especially hotels, retail, hospitals, corporate offices and more!"

November 2019
Author: Erica, General Manager, The Dolphin Bay
"They [WrapAround Housekeeping Cart Bumper] are great! They have helped reduce damage to the walls and they look aesthetically much better than the alternative option we were using."

November 2019
Author: David, Ponte Vedra,FL - Amazon 5-Star Review
"If you really care about your furniture and baseboards, this is the perfect solution. Before this, I had a lot of chips and scuffs all over my furniture and around my home. This product is amazing!"

November 2019
Author: Mary-Beth Flanders, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Gillette
"YES! We will be reordering enough [bumper guards] to place on every laundry cart."

October 2019
Author: AMJD, Residential Customer, Amazon 5-Star Review
"I have shark rocket style apex. This fits great. Attaches with velcro. I attached and was vacuuming without worry of damage to baseboards and furniture."

August 2019
Author:  Lisa, General Manager, Residence Inn - SpringHill Suites
"They work great!!  I wish I had found you earlier in my career!! Your product is amazing, we use to use the pool noodles to cover our carts and a variety of other things to keep our wall vinyl safe, but this is the best I have ever seen. I love the product."

July 2019
Author: Frank Kennedy, Business Development Mgr, American Hotel Register Co.
"These are the ladies I go to for Bumpers for vacuums, SICO beds, GRA Carts, etc. We have great success in Las Vegas casino hotels with DuraBumper Guards. The quality of their product is superior to others you will find on the market & their team is very easy to work with."

June 2019
Author: Jose Lopez, Maintenance Engineer, Hilton Garden Inn, Beaverton, Oregon
"You are doing well and making a difference in the hospitality industry. Blessings."

July 2019
Author: Pedro, Amazon 5-Star Review
"I am really happy."  [Ordered the Floor-brush Vacuum Bumper - VH42SM].

April 2019 
Author: Praveena, Abingdon, VA - Residential Customer, Amazon 5-Star Review
"If you really care about your furniture and baseboards this is the perfect solution. Before this I had a lot of chips and scuffs all over my furniture and around my home. This product is amazing!"

April 2019
Author: L. Mc, Amazon 5-Star Review
"I have a Bank canister vacuum.  It measure 41".  The bumper guard [CB35LG] fits perfect...  Product is very well made and does protect your walls & furniture."

February 2019
Author:  Jimmy, Maid Brigade
“We’ve been using a product that costs more and does not last very long, so I’ve been searching for a new bumper guard to protect our customers baseboards when our teams are vacuuming in their homes.  Another Maid Brigade franchise suggested using DuraBumper so I gave them a call.  Raye was so helpful and ordering the product was simple.  I ordered online and we received the product within 3 business days.  The bumper guard was easy to install and fit so much better than the old one.  Best of all...the price was cheaper than the other.  I’d highly recommend using this product.” 

September 2018
Author:  Cami, Spokane, WA, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Wonderful product- saved my white trim from vacuum marks!"

January 2018
Author: Anthoney Simmons, Accente Group, Asheville, NC
"This products has saved my new hotel's walls from Cart-agedden time and time again. Worst product ever...for paint salespeople and drywall repair."

April 2017
Author: Chad Cooper, Hampton Inn & Suites Vanderbilt-Elliston Place
"The [Polly Truck Bumper Guards] are working out great and will keep you in mind because we have luggage carts that I would like to put the bumper guards on soon.  Thank you so much for great products."

April 2017
Author: Panedra, Housekeeping Admin Assistant, Dunes Village Resort
"The bumper guards work great, they also help prevent scratches on the interior wall in the building. I'm sure we will be ordering more in the near future."

January 2017
Author: Jennifer, General Manager, Hampton Inn Wyo-missing PA
"I received the vacuum bumper yesterday and put it on our new vacuum - love it. Thank you!"

November 2016
Author: Kris, Four Seasons and Residences Jackson Hold
"We would like to get your company as a vendor. We will be ordering a lot of items from your company and would like to make it as efficient as possible."

November 2015
Author:  J. Anderade, Amazon 5-Star Review
"What an awesome product! I bought a Miele and it scratched up my baseboards something awful...This product covers all around the floor head, leaving no exposed areas to hit anything. Genius!"

May 2015
Author:  Amazon 5-Star Review
"This works! Stop scuff marks on your baseboards with VacuBumper products. Made in USA."

December 2014
Author: Wendy, Amazon 5-Star Review
"Love this! My housekeeper...works pretty fast and I guess is harder than I am on the vacuum and my baseboards and furniture started getting all chipped and dented. I didn't want to buy a new vacuum or switch housekeepers so this bumper is the perfect solution! ...I think I'm going to buy the canister protector, too. Small price to pay to protect my expensive furniture and baseboards..."

July 2014
Author: marian3410, Reston, VA - Amazon Review
"Works as advertised. Will never have another vacuum without one. Saves the baseboards from damage and [won't] have to repaint!"

May 2014
Author: Cali Girl, Amazon Review
"Works Great! The bumper guard installed easily, and now I don't have to worry about bumping my baseboards and damaging them. Plus, I think when I run the vacuum up against the baseboards, it does a little dusting of them. Glad I got it."

March 2013
Author: Lindsy M. Carranza, Omaha, NE - Amazon Review
"LOVE IT! This is the third one I've bought for different vacuums and they work wonderfully! I have a cleaning business and this helps prevent damage to walls/furniture/baseboards etc."

February 2013
Author: KimmyC - Zanesville, Ohio 
"I have the upright Bumper and just love it! It has protected my woodwork and furniture. I noticed it dusts my woodwork too. When I weep around the the fireplace bricks the bumper keeps the sweeper form getting caught under the brick and scratching the sweeper as well. This small investment will save you loads of money in the long run."

March 2012
Author: Lindsy M. Carranza, Cleaning Service Provider, Amazon Review
"LOVE these Bumpers! I have two vacuums one for work (I clean for a living) and one for my home. I have bumpers for both of these vacuums and they are great! I have some black marks on my baseboards from an older vacuum and these bumpers are great for protecting your furniture/baseboards and more from bumps and scratches while vacuuming. They are very easy to put on and fit all kinds of vacuums."

June 2012
Author: Aasta - Dallas, TX
"Great product. I can vacuum faster and with less concern with this product. I got one for my upright."

November 2012
Author: Bri - WI 
"Why did it take so long for someone to invent this? I bought a bumper for my Oreck and it fits perfectly. Now I can vacuum quickly without worrying about scratching my furniture and woodwork or messing up my vacuum!"

September 2011
Author: Clarisse S. Castro, Amazon Review
"Just what I needed. Works well for me. Easily applied; keeps walls & furniture from receiving bumps and nicks. Product a bit expensive, though."